Home

The Definition of Courage

Courage is defined as strength in the face of grief or pain or the ability to do something that frightens someone.

IMG_0691

My friends have used words like brave and courageous for what I am going through. I don’t believe that I am brave or courageous. I am doing what I have to do to start a family. Yes, it is hard, lonely and scary; but it’s just a part of my journey. I want to start a family and therefore I am willing to go through the struggle and dark days, because I know that good days await.

To me courage is my mother. Everything that she has gone through to get to where she is today is courageous. Her ability to pick herself up after grief, loss, and fear is courageous. My mother has gone through things in her life that would cripple most, but she has come out on the other side with compassion and love.

I am able to get through these darker days because of my mother.

I am able to be positive and think of the good days to come because of my mother.

I look forward to being like my mother one day.

XOXO

2 thoughts on “The Definition of Courage

  1. a great post. i feel the same. my mother has a tragic past whish includes losing a husband and her first two children (twins). she is the strongest person i know. i too hope to be like her one day.

    Like

    1. Thanks for reading. I know that if I didn’t have the mother I did then I wouldn’t be able to be so strong during this process. There a highs and lows and I don’t feel so optomistic everyday, but I know that this journey will just make me stronger. XO

      Like

Leave a Reply

