Home

My Fur Babies

Roxy and Delta
Roxy and Delta

Meet my fur babies, Roxy the mini poodle and Delta the doodle.

At the moment these two are the center of my universe and they bring joy to my daily life.

Roxy the poodle
Roxy the poodle

Roxy was a surprise from my hubby five years ago. My hubby surprised me with her after my first dog, Louie, had suddenly died.  Loosing Louie was not easy as he was my first dog of my own and I was beyond devastated. I had Louie for about 5 years and he was part of my family. On this particular day I was not in the mood for a surprise or in the mood to be pleasant. My hubby casually mentioned to me that he had a surprise for me and my response…”It better not be a damn dog”. (sorry hubby)

Well, it was a damn dog and I fell in love with her the moment I saw her.

Delta & Hubby enjoying a hug
Delta & Hubby enjoying a hug

Delta just entered my life this past christmas. Once again a surprise from my hubby. (he really is good at surprises) She is exactly what I needed at this exact time in my life. My hubby and I have so much love and were ready to share it, even if it has to just be another furry baby at the moment.

Being naughty and digging in the garden
Being naughty and digging in the garden

XO

5 thoughts on “My Fur Babies

  1. Awww Delta’s cute face is adorable! So she is a cross between Labrador and poodle? She’s got fur like a wheaten terrier! Very cute indeed. Dogs are great distractions and good comforters too for when times get seemingly tough. Unconditional love 😄

    Like

    1. They really are the best distraction. Especially having a puppy, I have to give her so much attention that I don’t have time to sit around and think about the craziness that my life has become. Delta is a golden retriever – poodle mix. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

