infertility

Escaping Reality

Everyone once in a while I feel the need to escape reality and relax.

So that’s what I am doing.

I bought a last-minute ticket to escape to Hawaii to visit a high school girlfriend and relax. With my procedure done and my IVF on hold it is the perfect time. (Minus the fact that I can’t swim or do too much intense activity this soon after a procedure)

image

I believe that everyone deserves some sort of escape. It doesn’t have to be a flight to Hawaii..it can be a staycation or even just visiting places in your town where you normally don’t go.

Our lives are so over run with stress, repeated heart-break, and doctors appointments…it good to check out and relax every once in a while.

Xo

2 thoughts on “Escaping Reality

Leave a Reply

