Home

Hawaii

I am so grateful that I was able to escape reality and run off to Hawaii for a few days. It was exactly what I wanted – what I needed. To escape. To not think about where I should be in my life and enjoy where I am at the moment.

To take a breather and prepare for the journey that still lies ahead in the battle with infertility.

When I decided to plan the last-minute getaway after my procedure I wasn’t really thinking about things I wouldn’t be able to do. I couldn’t swim. That is pure self cruelty. Who books a trip to Hawaii when they can’t swim. I do. I am glad to say that I was still able to enjoy the beaches and was just grateful to be there. It just gives me a reason to go back with my hubby.

Lunch with a view in Waikiki
Lunch with a view in Waikiki
Waikiki Beach
Waikiki Beach
My morning view at my high school friend's house
My morning view at my high school friend’s house
Crystal blue waters where I couldn't swim...next time
Crystal blue waters where I couldn’t swim…next time
A little R&R by the pool
A little R&R by the pool
Mocktail Time...best non-alcoholic drink I've had in a long time
Mocktail Time…best non-alcoholic drink I’ve had in a long time
Gorgeous Sunset
Gorgeous Sunset
My favorite food of the trip..Poke. So delish.
My favorite food of the trip..Poke. So delish.

 

Now it’s back to reality. Back to doctors appointments and schedules. But, I don’t mind.  I am now doing all of it with a tan. 🙂

XO

One thought on “Hawaii

Leave a Reply

