Home

Getting The Blog Love

Thank you to My Perfect Breakdown for nominating me for the Real Neat Blog Award. It means so much to know that there are others out there who are actually reading what I write and who appreciate my words. My Perfect Breakdown has been an amazing supporter of mine and I am so grateful.

real neat

The Rules:

Put the Award Logo in your post.

Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.

Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blogs.

Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.

Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog)

Blogs I nominate:

Dreaming of Diapers

My Missing Ingredient is Patience

The Great Pudding Club Hunt

Searching For The Stork

Questions To Answer:

What is your favourite Song?

Hands down my favorite song is Everything by Michael Buble. My hubby and I danced to this song for our first dance at our wedding. There is something about Michael Buble and I love everything he sings. I’ve been fortunate enough to see him concert three times and he never disappoints.

What do you value most about blogging?

When I first started blogging I didn’t know what to expect. I just wanted an outlet to share my struggles and to get my thoughts out because I was feeling so alone. I have come to realize that blogging has helped me in so many ways. I have learned that I am not alone and that there are other woman who understand exactly what I am going through. I value the words that each and everyone of you share regarding your journeys. By blogging and reading other blogs I have realized that I am so much more stronger than I realized and that I will get through this.

Do you have any pets?

I have my two fur babies, Roxy and Delta.

My hubby snuggling our two fur babies.
My hubby snuggling our two fur babies.
Delta the Doodle.
Delta the Doodle.
My first love, my poodle, Roxy.
My first love, my poodle, Roxy.

What does your typical day look like?

Since realizing that our infertility journey was going to be long and difficult I decided to stop working. At times I regret this decision because I miss interacting with people and having a reason to get dressed up in the morning. But, I am very grateful that I don’t have to go into an office daily while going through such highs and lows in my life. With that being said my typical day is varied. I try to keep my morning routine the same to help me feel centered.

I usually wake up around 7 am and take the pups out to play and do their morning business.

I make myself a cup of coffee and enjoy it while reading my Daily Devotional (something that I just started in the past few months to help me get motivated and stay positive).

Some morning I sit at my computer to check up on the blog world and to decide if I have something to blog that day.

My kitchen table where I spend the majority of my time.
My kitchen table where I spend the majority of my time.

Most days I try to make it in the morning to a yoga class or to the gym to do some cardio.

The afternoons are varied for me. I catch up with friends, do some cleaning or gardening, catch up on a show, or just read the afternoon away. (Plus going to countless doctors and acupuncture appointments)

What game do you play the most on your cell phone?

At the moment I don’t play any games on my phone. For a while I was a candy crush addict, but have since stopped playing.

What are your hobbies?

I love to read, tinker around in my garden, go to yoga, and find little house projects to work on. At the moment I am getting ready to re-paint a table and shelving unit that I bought at Ikea years ago.

What is your favourite meal? If it’s homemade, please share the recipe.

My favorite thing that I will share is not a meal, but a sauce. I lived in San Diego for about 4+ years and always attended the Farmers Market on weekends where I discovered my favorite sauce, Bitchin Sauce.

This stuff is amazing. I use it as a hollandaise sauce for my breakfast or as a topping to a rice bowl. When I moved from San Diego to Portland I was desperately missing this sauce and couldn’t find it in stores. Lucky for me I found a cooking blog that had attempted to remake the Bitchin Sauce and it was pretty close to the original.

I now make this weekly and love to toss it on everything. You can find the Bitchin Sauce recipe here.

It all starts with almonds and lemon.
It all starts with almonds and lemon.
The makings of the delish sauce.
The makings of the delish sauce.
The final product, a remake of the Bitchin Sauce
The final product, a remake of the Bitchin Sauce
How I use it..topped on anything and everything.
How I use it..topped on anything and everything.

 

Questions For You:
What has bee the most channeling part of your Infertility Journey?
What brings the most happiness to your days?
What is your typical day like?
Who has inspired you the most in your life?
What have you learned from your infertility journey? Is there any advice you would give to other women?
If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go and why?

XO

2 thoughts on “Getting The Blog Love

  1. I love that you decided to participate, and I loved reading your answers! Thanks for the recipe, I will definitely try it out! Also, I love your dogs – they are just so adorable!! When we got our dog I tried desperately to convince Mr. MPB to get a doodle, he vetoed the doodle on the basis that “I cannot have a dog that every-time I say the breed name I laugh.” We both love our mutt, so it all worked out. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

