Home

There’s Light at The End of This Tunnel

Back in April I finally shared my struggles with infertility and loss with a close friend who lives in another state. Since then she has been such a beacon of hope for me that I am truly grateful that I finally opened up and shared with her. Her unwavering faith is inspiring and she has reminded me time and time again to stick have faith. For that, I am truly grateful.

A few weeks ago she texted me the link to the song “Tunnels” by Third Day. She knew that I was having a rough week of patiently waiting to find out the results of my embryos that were sent off to PGS testing. She sent me this song right when I needed it. I felt like she was letting me know that she couldn’t understand the pain of infertility, but that she is there for me no matter what. It is so refreshing to have someone not minimize the pain of what I am going through. This song reminds me that my pain is valid and that I will get through it.

“And I won’t deny the pain that you’re feeling and I’m gonna try and give a little hope to you”

 

XO

3 thoughts on “There’s Light at The End of This Tunnel

Leave a Reply

