infertility

Sunny San Diego

Originally I was going to cancel my trip to San Diego and just stay home to wallow in my sadness, but I’m so glad that I didn’t. As my husband puts it…..I decided to change my socks, drink some water, and suck it up. (He was in the Marine Corps and apparently this was their motto) And…I’m so glad that I listened to him!

Soaking up the sun
Soaking up the sun
The Hubby and me!
The Hubby and me!
My San Diego ladies. I couldn't ask for a better group of friends.
My San Diego ladies. I couldn’t ask for a better group of friends.
Being surrounded by friends is so much better than being home.
Being surrounded by friends is so much better than being home.

image

image

I spent the past five nights overindulging in wine, fish tacos, and sun shine. I was able to put the past days behind me and not think about all the shitty things that have been happening to me. I decided to focus on the fun days and surround myself with happiness. The shitty and sad thoughts can wait until I get home as I know they are patiently waiting for me when I get there. The sadness isn’t gone…it was just put on hold for a while.

When faced with the decision to stay home and be sad or to surround yourself with friends and love I encourage you to always choose the latter. (As long as they are friends who are sensitive and supportive). There are more sad days than happy in the world of infertility…so enjoy the happy ones when you can!!

Plus, it’s easier to enjoy the happy days when your wine glass is never empty!

Xo

16 thoughts on “Sunny San Diego

  1. Beautiful pictures, thanks for sharing! I have always wanted to visit San Diego 🙂 And, you are absolutely right – the sadness will be waiting for us when we get home. Glad you had an enjoyable time and spent it with good friends.

    Like

    1. I am so sorry for what you are going through…it’s the worst and it sucks and it’s unfair. But, so glad that you are getting outside to get some sunshine. It’s so important to have some days where we can get outside and be happy, because lord knows there are many where we just want to hide in bed. Sending you lots of love. Xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

