Home

Escaping Reality

My intentions were not to go so long without updating my blog or keeping up with you ladies. I never planned on staying away for the past month, but time keeps moving forward even if I’m not ready for it. In reality I didn’t have anything to update on as I am in trying to conceive limbo and I didn’t want to turn this space into something negative as I couldn’t think of anything positive to post. I needed the time off to clear my head and to focus on what’s to come and to not dwell on the past.

My Life

As I mentioned before I didn’t quite plan on taking a month off from reality, but that’s excalty what happened. I ditched the city life and found myself surrounded by trees and water. After visiting with family I was encouraged to stay in my hometown and to help out with a family business. My family has a small lodge 32 miles up river from my hometown and that is where I have been for the past month. I feel as if I am at adult sleep away camp as my mornings are filled with walking the dogs along the river, my days are filled with work, and my evenings are filled with reading and wine.

I have enjoyed being away from my phone as there isn’t much service up in the wilderness and I have enjoyed spending this extra time with family. My hubby wasn’t thrilled that I wouldn’t be home for a while, but he understood that I needed to escape. He knows that the best way to support me at the moment is for me to be away from my daily life and to just breath in the fresh air.

I feel as if I have been given an energy boost and I am excited to start moving forward with ttc and I am ready for what lies ahead. A month ago I couldn’t have said that I’m ready to move forward as I was feeling so overwhelmed by grief, anger, and frustration. But, now I feel that I have clarity and I have the desire to move forward.

My new place of employment, population 60 people.
My new place of employment, population 60 people.
Home sweet home
Home sweet home
Fishing with my father
Fishing with my father
This view never gets old
This view never gets old
Our morning coffee walks along the river
Our morning coffee walks along the river
Beach time
Beach time
snuggles with the poodle
snuggles with the poodle
My view most mornings
My view most mornings
Love spending days with my favorite little lady
Love spending days with my favorite little lady
Family photo on the beach
Family photo on the beach
Swim break
Swim break
Floating the Rogue River
Floating the Rogue River
River days with the hubby
River days with the hubby

XO

4 thoughts on “Escaping Reality

Leave a Reply

