Home

Autumn Love

IMG_2903

There are so many things that make me happy, but the two biggest things are Autumn and receiving mail. Yesterday I received a package that incorporated those two things.

I had just recently participated in my first Instagram TTC Exchange for Fall. When I got home from a long weekend away I was elated to find a package waiting for me that included so many of my favorite fall items.  The Exchange was hosted by, Insta_Aimee, and it is the first one I have participated in. Aimee ended up being my exchange buddy and I am so glad she did, as she was fun to shop for and she wrote me the sweetest card.

My items from the FALL TTC EXCHANGE
My items from the FALL TTC EXCHANGE
Some of my goodies: Hibiscus Tea, Fall muffin Cups, Stir sticks, Fall baking sticks.
Some of my goodies: Hibiscus Tea, Fall muffin Cups, Stir sticks, Fall baking sticks.
More of my goodies: Carmel popcorn, a new coffee mug, an orange scarf (in OSU colors), adorable hair ties, festive kleenex, lotion, and hand sanitizer. Not pictured are the adorable slippers that i'm currently wearing and the tea towels that are already hanging on my oven.
More of my goodies: Carmel popcorn, a new coffee mug, an orange scarf (in OSU colors), adorable hair ties, festive kleenex, lotion, and hand sanitizer. Not pictured are the adorable slippers that i’m currently wearing and the tea towels that are already hanging on my oven.

 

How thoughtful is she to get me all of these wonderful things…..I am so grateful and I love everything that came in my package. If you are on Instagram you should follow her and all of the other ladies who share photos of their journey with infertility. It is really nice to have a daily reminder that we are not alone on this long road of trying to conceive.

And, on a different note I am still just sitting around waiting for things to happen. I’ve been spending my morning trying to get my HSG scheduled so that I can move forward with my FET in November. You would think getting something small like that would easy to schedule, but it turns out that’s not the case. On Friday I have an appointment with my local RE to talk about the FET and what needs to be done before we get started.

XO

6 thoughts on “Autumn Love

    1. Thanks I was finally able to get one scheduled for today..Thank god. The exchange worked so smoothly…everyone who wanted to participate just commented on her instagram wall and then she matched up exchange buddies..then we exchanged addresses. Next time their is one I will let you know. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

