Home

Weekends in Oregon

Like most everyone else in the world I look forward to the weekend!!

And, autumn weekends in Oregon are my ABSOLUTE favorite.

Luckily the weather has remained amazing and we are able to enjoy the outdoors a little longer. This past weekend I was able to go wine tasting with friends (I drove as I’m not drinking…lame, I know), get in some bocce ball, frolic in an apple orchard, catch up on my book club reading, studied for my new bible study class, and finished off the weekend watching my hubby play some flag football.

The hubby killing it at bocce ball.
The hubby killing it at bocce ball.
Bocce Ball at night.
Bocce Ball at night.
The hubby inspecting his wine glass...he thinks he's a wine connoisseur
The hubby inspecting his wine glass…he thinks he’s a wine connoisseur
Frolicking in the apple orchard
Frolicking in the apple orchard
and we took a selfie...
and we took a selfie…
The delicious apples we were picking...now trying to find some GF recipes to use them in.
The delicious apples we were picking…now trying to find some GF recipes to use them in.
The hubby sampling our picks.
The hubby sampling our picks.
It's not officially fall without a cart full of squash.
It’s not officially fall without a cart full of squash.
Gearing up for my Tuesday night bible study..
Gearing up for my Tuesday night bible study..

I haven’t done a bible study since college and that was ages ago. This past year there has been so much that has weighed heavily on my heart and one of the main things was joining a bible study. I wanted to reconnect with my spirituality and to remind myself that I am not alone on this journey. At the church I have been attending, Rolling Hills Community Church,  I found a bible study called Digging Deeper and it is exactly what I need at this moment in my life.

Finishing up Euphoria by Lily King for my book club.
Finishing up Euphoria by Lily King for my book club.
Sunday Night Lights...the hubby's flag football team.
Sunday Night Lights…the hubby’s flag football team.

IN FERTILITY NEWS……

…..not much is happening.

I had my SIS with my doctor last week and everything looked okay, not amazing, but OK. My doctor did see some spots that he thinks could be residual tissue from the D&C, but he is not to concerned. Hopefully they go away before my next scan so I can stick with my FET calendar. This week I have also started back up with acupuncture as I stopped after my last miscarriage in June. I have another follow-up appointment next week and hopefully everything stays on track.

XO

2 thoughts on “Weekends in Oregon

  1. I love Oregon. We spend a lot of time there because both my husband and I have family that live there. Its really such a wonderful place! Love all the Fall-ness going on in your pics! Prayers for your upcoming FET! xoxo Sara

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

