FET · Home · infertility · IVF

sixth time preggers

Yesterday was my beta day.

And, it was positive.

All I can think is…..

here I go again.

IMG_3528

The lab tech had a hard time drawing my blood this morning. She finally got it after two tries. Ouch.
The lab tech had a hard time drawing my blood this morning. She finally got it after two tries. Ouch.

I am relieved that my body is giving me another chance at this. Before this morning I had convinced myself that I would be ok if I got a negative, because that would be better than going through it all again. But, I lied. I want another chance and I am hoping with everything I have that this is my chance. That this time I get to keep my baby.

The real happinessย and excitement will come once I make it past the hurdle of seven weeks.

Thanks for all of your love and support. It honestly means so much to have such an awesome community of women supporting me every step of the way.

xo

34 thoughts on “sixth time preggers

  1. This is the long wait, and frankly, it does suck, especially with histories like ours. But I am rooting for you. Hard! And we’ll all be here over the next 7 weeks. In the meantime: treat yo self! Show yourself tons of tlc, you deserve it little mama!

    Like

  2. Woohoo!!!! I just found your blog through a comment you made on In Due Time. But congratulations! I love hearing of success stories. I have yet to experience a positive Beta.

    Like

Leave a Reply

